My Helsinki – Winter Elegance

In my blog my idea is to share with you my travels not only far but also near. Luckily enough my absolute favorite city in the world is pretty close. Helsinki – that’s where I have the pleasure to live. You will read in my blog a series of my ‘little travels’ in my own city, in My Helsinki.
I would describe Helsinki as stylish yet relaxed, elegant, simple, efficient, innovative, clean, safe and beautiful in a very subtle way.
Helsinki, as well as Finland, looks very different depending of the time of the year. It has it’s summer buzz, autumn bitter sweetness, inspiring spring and its winter time volatile elegance.
Helsinki is the daughter of the Baltic Sea and that gives Helsinki an specific and fresh feeling. Helsinki front is full of little islands, coastal corners and nordic harbour life style. During winter time Baltic Sea can be cold and a bit rough, at the same time it is raw yet beautiful.
What do you think about the winter elegance of my Helsinki?
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Valkosaari | Helsinki, Finland | 2017

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Lauttasaarenselkä | Helsinki, Finland | 2017

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Salmisaari | Helsinki, Finland | 2017

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Lauttasaarenselkä | Helsinki, Finland | 2017

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Helsinki Harbour | Helsinki, Finland | 2017

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Salmisaari | Helsinki, Finland | 2017

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Railway Station | Helsinki, Finland | 2017

3 thoughts on “My Helsinki – Winter Elegance

Leave a Reply

